Go Sixt Logo black

Poggenpohl #Soho NY

Text Joachim Fischer
·
Fotos Phillip Karlsberg, Poggenpohl
·
21.10.2021
Seit bald 130 Jahren faszinieren die Poggenpohl Küchen mit ihrem einzigartigen Design und setzen mit ihrer innovativen Technik immer wieder neue Maßstäbe. Es ist die Offenheit für Innovationen, die Poggenpohl ausmacht und sich wie ein roter Faden durch die Geschichte des erfolgreichen Unternehmens zieht.

Teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Der Name Poggenpohl ist eng verbunden mit der Geschichte der Einbauküche und steht für Küchen und Kochen mit Luxus und Qualität. Damit verkörpert die Traditionsmarke ein Höchstmaß an technischer und ästhetischer Wertigkeit. Dabei wird großer Wert auf die Nachhaltigkeit und Langlebigkeit der Produkte gelegt. Ausgezeichnet mehrmals mit dem German Design Award, Interior Innovation Award und reddot Design Award hat sich Poggenpohl als eine der ältesten Designmarken als innovative Designmarke etabliert.

Poggenpohl erobert New Yorks Szeneeinkaufsviertel SoHo in Form mit einem neuen Flagshipstore, Tür an Tür mit weiteren internationalen Luxusmarken wie Hugo, Louis Vuitton und Apple. Mit einer eindrucksvollen Küchenausstellung, die Individualität und Kreativität zum Ausdruck bringt, ist Poggenpohl vom zentralen Standort Park Avenue ins angesagte Designerviertel SoHo gezogen.

Der Hersteller von Luxusküchen startet in 2021 voll durch

Um Poggenpohl war es lange ruhig – doch der älteste Küchenhersteller Deutschlands ist gewillt, das zu ändern. Nachdem das Unternehmen aus dem ostwestfälischen Herford 2020 von einem chinesischen Investor gekauft wurde, scheint sich die Luxusmarke 2021 für internationale Trends zu öffnen. Nachdem Poggenpohl-Küchen bislang stringent einer geradlinigen Optik mit hohem Anspruch und gedeckten Tönen folgten, präsentiert sich das Unternehmen nun mit extrovertierten Kollektionen, die Lust auf mehr machen. Mehr Lust auf Küchen „Made in Germany“, mehr Lust am kochen zuhause!

Spotting New Dimensions

„Poggenpohl hat mit seiner handwerklichen Präzision und einem kontinuierlich fortentwickelten Innovationsansatz seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1892 Küchengeschichte geschrieben“, so Dirk Lange. „Vor allem im internationalen Marktgeschehen, USA und Asien wächst unser Geschäft. Mit einer starken, eigenständigen Positionierung der Marke und dem intensiven Ausbau der Design- und Technologieexzellenz werden wir der Küchenarchitektur ein progressives Profil vermitteln – zugunsten einer sehr anspruchsvollen internationalen Klientel. Die Jomoo Group, der neue Eigner mit Innovations- und Forschungszentren in Asien und Europa, ist dabei ein überaus innovativ denkender, überaus verantwortungsvoll handelnder Partner.“ Dirk Lange, ausgewiesener Asienkenner und langjähriger Top-Manager international agierender Hersteller der Sanitär- und Innenausstattungsbranche im Premium- und Luxussegment, setzt auf die starken Werte der Marke Poggenpohl.

/// KUNDEN INFORMATION ///

We are delighted to be welcome your visit by appointment:

Monday – Friday 10 am – 6 pm
Saturday 10 am – 3 pm

When visiting our studio, we ask that you arrive prepared with your own
Personal Protective Equipment including a face mask or covering to be worn
during our time together. For assistance please call or email us, we look forward to assisting you.

Thank you for your consideration.

campaigns

Elektroauto mieten und testen

zum Angebot >

Promotion
Hawesko Promotion

Nur 39,90 EUR – Sparen Sie jetzt 56%

zum Angebot >

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Wir schicken Ihnen nur das Beste!

Go Sixt Logo black

Poggenpohl #Soho NY

Text Joachim Fischer
·
Photos Phillip Karlsberg, Poggenpohl
·
21/10/2021
For almost 130 years, Poggenpohl kitchens have fascinated with their unique design and have continued to set new standards with their innovative technology. It is the openness to innovation that characterises Poggenpohl and runs like a thread through the history of the successful company.

Share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The name Poggenpohl is closely associated with the history of the fitted kitchen and stands for kitchens and cooking with luxury and quality. The traditional brand thus embodies the highest degree of technical and aesthetic value. Great importance is attached to the sustainability and longevity of the products. Honoured several times with the German Design Award, Interior Innovation Award and reddot Design Award, Poggenpohl has established itself as one of the oldest design brands as an innovative design brand.

Poggenpohl conquers New York’s trendy SoHo shopping district in form with a new flagship store, door to door with other international luxury brands such as Hugo, Louis Vuitton and Apple. With an impressive kitchen display expressing individuality and creativity, Poggenpohl has moved from its central Park Avenue location to the trendy SoHo designer district.

Luxury kitchen manufacturer takes off in full swing in 2021

Things have been quiet around Poggenpohl for a long time – but Germany’s oldest kitchen manufacturer is willing to change that. After the company from Herford in eastern Westphalia was bought by a Chinese investor in 2020, the luxury brand seems to be opening up to international trends in 2021. Whereas Poggenpohl kitchens have so far stringently followed a straightforward look with high standards and muted tones, the company is now presenting itself with extroverted collections that make you want more. More desire for kitchens “Made in Germany”, more desire to cook at home!

Spotting New Dimensions

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Dirk Lange (photo) is the new Managing Director of Poggenpohl Group Holding GmbH

“Poggenpohl has been making kitchen history with its precision craftsmanship and a continuously evolving approach to innovation since it was founded in 1892,” says Dirk Lange. “Especially in the international market, USA and Asia, our business is growing. With a strong, independent positioning of the brand and the intensive expansion of design and technology excellence, we will give kitchen architecture a progressive profile – for the benefit of a very demanding international clientele. The Jomoo Group, the new owner with innovation and research centres in Asia and Europe, is an extremely innovative-thinking, extremely responsible partner in this.” Dirk Lange, a proven expert on Asia and longstanding top manager of internationally active manufacturers in the sanitary and interior design sector in the premium and luxury segments, is relying on the strong values of the Poggenpohl brand.

/// CUSTOMER INFORMATION ///

We are delighted to welcome your visit by appointment:

Monday – Friday 10 am – 6 pmSaturday
10 am – 3 pm

When visiting our studio, we ask that you arrive prepared with your ownPersonal
Protective Equipment including a face mask or covering to be wornduring
our time together. For assistance please call or email us, we look forward to assisting you.

Thank you for your consideration.

campaigns

SIXT Sports & Luxury Cars

see Promotion >

Promotion

Extend the summer with Mein Schiff®

see Promotion >

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We will send you only the best!